RTI

The Right to Information Act, 2005 is enacted to empower citizens to secure access to information under the control of public authorities and to promote transparency and accountability in the working of every public authority.

Following Authorities are established under this Act at Rajarshi Shahu Law College, Barshi

Shri Ghavane S.S. – Public Information Officer

Prin.Dr. Sonkamble R.Y. – Appellate Authority

Email ID: rslawbarshi@gmail.com

Statutory Information.

A. GENERAL INFORMATION

	Name of the Institution	Rajarshi Shahu Law College,Barshi	
	Address of the Institution	Kurduwadi Road, Shivaji Nagar,Barshi	
	City & Pincode	Barshi-413411	
	State	Maharashtra	
1.	Latitude	18.235226	
1.	Longitude	75.683693	
	Office hours at the Institution	Monday to Friday 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM Saturday 9.30 AM - 2.30 PM	
	Email	rslawbarshi@gmail.com	
	Website	https://www.rslawcollegebarshi.org/	
2.	Nearest Railway Station (dist. in KM)	Barshi Railway Station – 5 KM	
	Nearest Airport (dist. in KM)	Solapur Airport, – 77 KM	
3.	Type of Institution	Government Aided & Unaided	
4	Name of the organization running the	Shri Shivaji Shikshan Prasarak Mandal,	
	Institution	Barshi	
	Type of the organization	Public Trust	
4.	Address of the organization	Kurduwadi Road, Shivaji Nagar, Barshi	
	Registered with	Barshi-413411	
	Registration date	29 May 1972	
	Name and address of the affiliating University	Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur	
5.	Website	https://www.sus.ac.in/	
	Latest Affiliation period	Permanent	
	Name of the Principal	Dr. Ratnadeep Yadavrao Sonkamble	
6.	Email	ratnakamal@gmail.com	

B. MEMBERS OF GOVERNING BODY

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. B.Y.Yadav	Chairman
2	Shri. N.N.Jagdale	Vice-Chairman
3	Shri.P.T.Patil	General Secretary
4	Shri.A.P.Debadwar	Joint – Secretary
5	Shri. J.C.Shitole	Treasurer
6	Dr.G.M. Patil	Member
7	Shri. T.P.Shingare	Member
8	Dr.V.B.Deshmukh	Member
9	Shri.R.R.Pawar	Member
10	Shri.V.S.Patil	Member
11	Shri.D.S.Rewadkar	Member
12	Shri.S.B.Patil	Member
13	Prin.S.K.More	Member
14	Shri.S.S.Pawar	Member
15	Dr.D.M.Mohite	Member
16	Dr.P.G.Burgute	Member
17	Dr.K.D.Mastud	Member

C. TEACHING STAFF INFORMATION

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty	Educational Qualification
1	Dr.Sonkamble R.Y (IC-Principal)	BSL., LL.B., LL.M., (NET) Ph.D (Law)
2	Asso.Prof.Gavali.A.B (Library)	M.com.,M.A.,M.L.I.Sc.,M.Phil.,D.T.L
3	Asst.Prof.Smt.Shikare M.P.	BSL,LL.B.,LL.M.,(NET)
4	Asst.Prof.Smt.Mittha M.S.	BA.LL.B.,LL.M.,(NET&SET)
5	Adv.Kale S.S	BSL.,LL.B.,LL.M.(SET) PG.ADR,PG.HR
6	Asst.Prof.Disale R.S.	M.A.,M.P.Ed (SET)
7	Adv.Khot P.U.	M.A.(Political Science) LL.B., LL.M.
8	Adv.Smt.Bhawar S.P	BSL, LL.B.,LL.M.,M.A.(Sociology)
9	Adv.Patil A.A.	LL.B.,LL.M.
10	Mrs.Surwase M.N.	M.A.(English)
11	Mr.Wadane B.S	M.A, (Economics) M.Phil.
12	Dr. Nama A.V.	M.A.(Philosophy) Ph.D.(Philosophy)
13	Dr. Gaikwad V.Y.	LL.B., LL.M. Ph.D (English)
14	Smt. Hardade R.S.	M.Sc.(Geography)
15.	Adv. Tayade A.L.	B.sc (Comp Sci.) LL.B.,LL.M.
16.	Smt.Kulkarni G.N.	M.A.(English) LL.B., LL.M
17	Miss. Sakhare D.J.	LL.M

D. NON-TEACHING STAFF INFORMATION

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Sr.No.	Name of Staff	Designation
1	Shri.Ghavane S.S.	Head Clerk
2	Shri.Koli K.V.	Sr.Clerk
3	Shri.Kale R.G.	Jr. Clerk
4	Shri.Shelke S.M.	Lib. Attendant
5	Shri. Kole A.G.	Lib. Attendant
7	Shri.Thombare S.K.	Peon